Speech Team Claims Conference Title


The Speech Team has taken Conference for the second year in a row!  The team had a fantastic showing with 19 students in finals. The coaches are incredibly proud of all the students and their great showing.  The tournament took place at Richards High School on December 15, 2018.  

The four tournament champions include Noah Swanberg and Abby Moore in Dramatic Duet Acting; Abby Moore in Dramatic Interpretation; Jada Jackson in Original Comedy; and DeeDee Thnaibat in Original Oration. 

Tournament runner ups included Omar "Ramo" Alqazaq in Special Occasion Speaking and Emma O'Malley-Galvan in Original Comedy. In third place were Bianca Honeycutt and Jada Jackson in Humorous Duet Acting; Noah Swanberg in Prose Reading, Abbey Dayton in Dramatic Interpretation, DeeDee Thnaibat in Extemporaneous Speaking, and Marlene Favila in Radio Speaking. 

In fourth place were Grace Trout in Informative Speaking and Jesenia Martinez in Poetry Reading. Mary Majcherek took fifth place in Radio Speaking. In sixth place were Ella Moore in Poetry Reading, Jesenia Martinez in Humorous Interpretation, and Isabelle Gonzalez in Original Oration. Alfredo Aguilar and Marco Hernandez were finalists in Humorous Duet Acting.

Congratulations, Spartans!

Back to news