Spartans Named State Scholars

Every year The Illinois Students Assistance Commission acknowledges its state scholars.  State Scholar acknowledgement is a non-monetary award. Each State Scholar designee receives a congratulatory letter and Certificate of Achievement from ISAC, and can download an official Illinois State Scholar badge to display on their online profiles and social media platforms, as well as share with their high school counselors, colleges, employers, family members and others.    
The Illinois Student Assistance Commission congratulates the following ​​Oak Lawn Community High School students for their exceptional academic achievement: Yusra Abdelrahman, Reem Al-Adwan, Bianca Bafia, Ava Cipriani, Mary Teresa Concannon, Ethan Delk, Zaid Elayyan, Elviz Elmazi, Elliott Flores, Lucas Fritz, Indel Garcia, Sathya Halewicz, Adriana Hall, Hedaya Hasan, Steven Hebel, Jessica Kasprzak, Damian Komperda, Alyssa Librizzi, Sarah Lindsay, Camille Listowski, Emma Mathews, Taleb Mreiziq, Jianna Nazifi, Amal Perumbully, Emily Pietrzak, Bianca Ravesloot, Islam Shehata, Isabella Smykowski, Abigail Sodaro, John Unger, Soleil Wallack, Chae Rin West, Ashari Williams, and Jeneen Yassin.
ISAC Executive Director Eric Zarnikow said, “Congratulations to all of the Illinois State Scholars for their hard work and commitment inside and outside of the classroom. In the past two years students and families have faced unprecedented difficulties as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic; from financial and personal ordeals to all of the challenges of remote learning. The achievements of these students are a credit to their perseverance and resilience, and to the support and encouragement of their families, principals, teachers, mentors, counselors, and others invested in their growth and success.”
Congratulations, Spartans!
Back to news