Spartans Celebrate SSC All-Academic Team Selections

The South Suburban Conference recently announced its All-Academic Team for the winter sports season, and a ton of Oak Lawn Community High School athletes made the list. Here’s a closer look at the team.
Boys basketball players Christopher Jones and Hussam Sharfi earned the honor while badminton players Noor Adi, Hiba Ouarerhni, Monaya Ali, Lilian Fariz, Aneta Dzielska, and Iman Khater also made the team.
Boys bowler Michael Jensen and girls bowler Margaret Hennessy each were selected as well. In boys swimming and diving the recipients were Giovanni Rodriguez, Marcin Landa, Devin Sheehan, Gavin Sheehan, Raymond Lomax, Alan Prymon, and Scott Barr.
For competitive dance Taylor Fabian got the nod. And girls basketball members Arianna Andersen, Eman Alshaikh, Carolyn Soukouna, Madeline Fox, Shadya Abdelrahman, Emily Mallo, and Heather Jackson also made the team for their fine performances in sport and in classroom.
Back to news