OLCHS Inducts 63 Students Into the National Honor Society


Sixty-three students were inducted into the National Honor Society. The ceremony was conducted by the Chapter Co-President’s Jose Hernandez and Marlene Favila, Vice-President Salaam Khater, Secretary Oskar Patasius, and Treasurers Victoria Flores and Heba Yasin. Principal Dr. Jeana Lietz and Chapter Advisor Jessica Nickless presented the awards.

The inductees were selected by a faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.  They will serve Oak Lawn Community High School as National Honor Society members on various service projects in the school and throughout the community.  

AP Physics Teacher Chris Repa served as the guest speaker and delivered a very positive message to the student leaders to find their inner passion and seize the day. He charged the NHS membership to look inside themselves, find what is important to them and make that their greater cause. 

The following students were inducted:  Sibleen Abdallah, Jehan Aburabah, Sabha Aladwan, Amjed Alramli, Manal Alshariff, Emelia Barrera, Isabella Bernal, Michael Bernitt, Amira Biba, Melany Cadenas, Reagan Cameron, Zeren Cebi, Mia DiGrazia, Michelle Domino, Hoda El Dosh, Mohammed Ghannam, Valeria Gil-Martinez, Isabelle Gonzalez, Nicole Grening, Amjad Halim, Louai Hamdan, Abigail Harris, William Hennessy, Alissa Judd, Kendallyn Julkowski, Dennis Kalousek, Thomas Karountzos, Jillian Kierna, Caroline Kruk, Francesca Liberti, Gabrielle Licursi, Tia Liqyanah, Beesan Mahmoud, Mary Majcherek, Hannah Martinkus, Jesus Mendia, Molly Murphy, Sozan Nassan, Ryleigh Novak, Khaldoon Omer, Sami Osmani, Nicola Peck, Ariana Perez, Diego Perez, Patricia Perez, Aesha Qaisi, Nicholas Ramirez, Nathalie Rodriguez, Brooke Rothman, Claire Rothman, Rachael Rutledge, Sarah Saleh, Megan Savaglio, Olivia Shell, Emily Simmons, Lucas Sodaro, Tadgh Spillane, Cylia Srmek, Natalia Tylka, Amanda Unger, Frederick Ward, Abdelmutalib Yasin, and Laila Ziada.

 #  #  #  #  #  #  #  #  #  #  #  #

Back to news